webinar register page

SAGE NRC logo
COVID & Beyond: Services and Resources for Diverse Older Adults
March 31st, 2022
3:30 pm – 5 pm ET/2:30 pm – 4 pm CT
1:30 pm – 3 pm MT/12:30 pm – 2 pm PT
10:30 am – 12 pm HST

We invite older adults, people living with disabilities, their families and caregivers to join this webinar for a panel discussion on accessing services and resources as we navigate the ongoing pandemic and look towards recovery.

We have seen the challenges of the COVID pandemic experienced by minority communities including the impact on physical and mental health, economic and food security and social supports. Panelists will introduce and discuss national programs and services that support diverse aging and disability communities during the ongoing pandemic and recovery.

Panelists Include:
Deborah Stone-Walls, Chief Programs & Services, USAging
Eden Ruiz-Lopez, Operations Director, National Center on Elder Abuse
Erika Kelly, Chief Membership and Advocacy Manager, Meals on Wheels America
Ginny Paulson, SHIP, National Director Technical Assistance Center
Lenard Kaye, Director, UMaine Center on Aging
Nicole Liebau, Center Director, SMP Resource Center
Richard Petty, Director, National Center for Aging and Disability; Co-Director, ILRU (Independent Living Research Utilization) at TIRR Memorial Hermann

Captioning will be provided in English and Spanish.

Additional reasonable accomodation requests should be made at least 72 hours before the webinar.

Mar 31, 2022 03:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Older Adults Equity Collaborative
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Sherrill Wayland (she/they).